fereemerald.blogg.se

Factorio kovarex
Factorio kovarex












factorio kovarex

Without the Kovarex, you'd have a massive store of dark-green, you'd struggle to produce things, fuel production would jam up, etc. It's a gameplay mechanic designed to work that way, so you can't just build a thousand nukes and take out everything in a ten-mile radius without an awful lot of time, mining and storage.Īs it is, I have a self-balancing setup that takes uranium, delivers fuel, nukes, bullets and shells, without needing barely a screen of factories to do so, which backs up nicely to prevent over-mining but never stops producing both types of uranium, and for which I have to do nothing and can guarantee that - in the event of a wall-breach, I can just walk out with 10 nukes any time I like and "solve" the problem. Or you can just throw it through a Kovarex setup that you leave running all the time. Trying to get that much light-green uranium takes a lot of mining and storage. And that would only get worse over time as I cherry-picked the light-green and didn't use all the dark-green. If I had multiple players, or more power, or used the uranium shells more often, I'd struggle to produce enough without having to have literally hundreds of boxes to keep all the excess dark-green in. My two boxes is often at 1.5 boxes if I'm quick returning. Given that I'm plucking only 10 nukes every 20-30 minutes or so, the Kovarex only just keep up. I often get 10 nukes delivered to me, jump on a train, go to the end of the line (can take 5 minutes by itself, even if it's a clear run with rocket fuel trains) and then jump out, use the nukes to clear a path, blueprint several full-zoom screens of further development, then journey back to pick up another 10. I'm entirely nuclear power (10 reactors, which brown-out if I only use 8 so I'm not being stupid with them), and I use nukes to clear screens. It's been running since I first researched it and while I have THOUSANDS of the dark green, the light green I still only have two boxes of.

Factorio kovarex full#

I have 10 Kovarex in a loop, with belts plucking out the extras that don't get sucked back in, and inserters keeping the belts full of dark green without using it all up.














Factorio kovarex